Joel Vincent

Technology. Wine. Family. (maybe not in that order)

Football and wine!

Thats right, I said it.  Football and wine!  I am declaring Vivi’s Wine Journal the official wine blog of the Washington Redskins!  (Since I don’t work for the ‘Skins organization that is about as official as it sounds).

I love football, I love wine so I’ve decided, for at least this post, to combine the two.  The ‘Skins play the Chicago Bears Sunday 1pm EST and I’ll be there with my Jersey, my NFL Sunday Ticket on DirecTV (I’ve had it since Day 1 – eight years running), TiVO, and a bottle of 2002 Fireblock Old Vines Shiraz that I got from my buddy Gavin Trott at the Australian Wine Center.  This wine will go great with the massive defensive struggle between the Bears and Redskins.  Its big, strong wine thats a bit hot (alcoholic) and overwhelms most foods that you try to pair with it.  No wimpy fish dishes with this wine – only the best grillin’ you can muster is going to stand up to this bad boy.  Just like the ‘Skin’s D.

Go SKINS!!!

Speak up!  Who’s your team and what wine are you drinkin’ this season?

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

