Joel Vincent

Technology. Wine. Family. (maybe not in that order)

WineFetch Watch – Chronicling a great utility

About a week ago I posted about WineFetch.com, a wine search engine with some really nice features and add-on functionality, which is now in Beta.  I ran across it, loved it, and think it has to potential to become the ideal wine search utility.  That post generate ALOT of e-mails and several comment posts.  Many questions abound.  So, I contacted the owner/operator of the site, Steve, and asked some of the questions that wine lovers out there have been looking for.  Here are the highlights:

What are you plans for going “non-Beta”, i.e. launching?

the site is in Beta, because I am still working out some kinks based on user feedback and developing additional core functionality.  We plan to leave the live-BETA testing phase in the coming weeks.  Any accounts created during the Beta phase will remain intact when we leave Beta.

So, live Beta a la Google.  Cool.   How many retail places are in there?  Does it now or will it cover International retail?

WineFetch is committed to a comprehensive wine search engine, including wines sold by both Domestic and International retail stores.  We are continuing to add stores every day. 

If there are features that you’d like to see on the site, please let me know.  That’s actually how WineFetch was started.  I found that I needed a one stop shop for finding the lowest wine prices on the web as well as finding wine in my cellar.  Almost all of the features were developed out of someone’s need or desire, and my thought is that other wine enthusiasts should benefit from this as well.

So with that, I’ve decided to start a WineFetch Watch to monitor and chronicle updates/change/additions and of course ultimately the launch of one of my favorite new wine utilities.

Enjoy the Wine Life!

1 Comment»

  Anonymous wrote @

Hi Joel!

Hope all is well!

I believe you should have received our announcement last week about the WineFecth redesign and launch of our new wine deals platform.

Announcement here:

http://www.winefetch.com/newsletters/2011/05/11/Announcing-WineFetch-Deals-Weekly-Exclusive-Wine-Deals-Straight-to-Your-Inbox-n3983885m9

Would love to know what you think!

Give us a shout on Facebook or Twitter:

http://facebook.com/WineFetch

Be in touch!


Leave a comment