Joel Vincent

Technology. Wine. Family. (maybe not in that order)

Vegas Baby!

I’ll be on a short Vegas vacation starting in about 3 hours.  So my posts this weekend will either be non-existent or non-coherent.  I’d love to say that I’ll be drinking many fine wines and writing up tasting notes but I don’t think that would be realistic

.  You see, this weekend is “guy’s weekend out”.  Once a year we head down to Vegas for “golf”.  The trip is three days long and we generally get about 9 holes in (they serve Vodka Tonics on the snack carts

).  Now everyone should calm down, Kelly gets her girls weekends with her friends and 99% of the time there is never anyone I would ever want to do anything with more than Kelly.  Beyond being my wife, she truly is my closest friend.  But there are some things that you need to do with “the guys”

.

I’ll be back online Monday.  Until then enjoy some of our “Greatest Hits” posts, Enjoy the Wine Life!

Greatest Hits from Vivi’s Wine Journal

 

Yangarra Park 2001 Cab

Can anything save French wine?

Can anything save French wine? (Part Duex)

Costco Run! More Than Just Jug Wine…

Everything You Wanted to Know About Wine Ratings But Were Afraid to Ask – Wine Spectator

Everything You Wanted to Know About Wine Ratings But Were Afraid to Ask – Robert Parker

What wine goes with my date?

Wine Gadget Extraordinaire…

 

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

